Welcome to CDC Stacks | Uterine cancer - 44099 | Stephen B. Thacker CDC Library collection
Stacks Logo
Advanced Search
Select up to three search categories and corresponding keywords using the fields to the right. Refer to the Help section for more detailed instructions.
Clear All Simple Search
Advanced Search
Uterine cancer
  • Published Date:
    September 2016
  • Language:
Filetype[PDF - 809.86 KB]

  • Corporate Authors:
    National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (U.S.). Division of Cancer Prevention and Control.
  • Series:
    Inside knowledge : get the facts about gynecologic cancer
    CDC publication ; no. 99-9125
  • Description:
    There are five main types of cancer that affect a woman’s reproductive organs: cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, and vulvar. As a group, they are referred to as gynecologic (GY-neh-kuh-LAH-jik) cancer. (A sixth type of gynecologic cancer is the very rare fallopian tube cancer.)

    This fact sheet about uterine cancer is part of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s (CDC) Inside Knowledge: Get the Facts About Gynecologic Cancer campaign. The campaign helps women get the facts about gynecologic cancer, providing important “inside knowledge” about their bodies and health.


  • Supporting Files:
    No Additional Files