CDC’s gynecologic cancer awareness campaign
Advanced Search
Select up to three search categories and corresponding keywords using the fields to the right. Refer to the Help section for more detailed instructions.
Clear All

CDC’s gynecologic cancer awareness campaign

Filetype[PDF-1.08 MB]

  • Description:
    Campaign background. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s (CDC) Inside Knowledge: Get the Facts About Gynecologic Cancer campaign raises awareness among women and health care providers about the five main types of gynecologic cancer: cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, and vulvar. Gynecologic cancer is any cancer that starts in a woman’s reproductive organs. While gynecologic cancers are often discussed as a group, each is unique and has different signs, symptoms, risk factors, and prevention strategies. Developed and implemented by CDC’s Division of Cancer Prevention and Control, in collaboration with the Department of Health and Human Services’ Office on Women’s Health, the Inside Knowledge campaign supports the Gynecologic Cancer Education and Awareness Act of 2005, or Johanna’s Law. The law is named for Johanna Silver Gordon, who died of ovarian cancer in 2000. /cdc_ik_background.pdf
  • Main Document Checksum:
  • File Type:
  • Supporting Files:
    No Additional Files
No Related Documents.

You May Also Like: