Welcome to CDC stacks | NIOSH science awards results booklet for 2015 program - 30815 | Stephen B. Thacker CDC Library collection
Stacks Logo
Advanced Search
Select up to three search categories and corresponding keywords using the fields to the right. Refer to the Help section for more detailed instructions.
Clear All Simple Search
Advanced Search
NIOSH science awards results booklet for 2015 program
  • Published Date:
  • Language:
Filetype[PDF-1.30 MB]

  • Description:
    NIOSH Presents 2015 Awards for Significant Scientific Contributions -- Alice Hamilton Awards for Occupational Safety and Health -- Alice Hamilton Award top finalists for 2015 -- Alice Hamilton Awards research updates for 2014 winning projects -- History of Alice Hamilton, M.D. -- Bullard-Sherwood Research-to-Practice (r2p) Award -- Bullard-Sherwood Research-to-Practice (rp) Award finalists -- Previous Bullard-Sherwood Research-to-Practice (r2p) Award winners and honorable mentions -- Director’s Intramural Award for Extraordinary Science (DIA) -- James P. Keogh Award for Outstanding Service in Occupational Safety and Health -- NIOSH Nominations for the Charles C. Shepard Science Award Nominations.

    The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) has recognized several NIOSH researchers and partners for their significant contributions in 2014 to the field of occupational safety and health.

    The annual awards are an opportunity for NIOSH to honor researchers for excellence in science that informs and supports the prevention of work-related injuries, illnesses, and deaths. The awards include the following:

    • The Alice Hamilton Award, for scientific excellence of technical and instructional materials by NIOSH scientists and engineers.

    • The James P. Keogh Award, for outstanding service by an individual in the occupational safety and health field.

    • The Bullard-Sherwood Research-to-Practice Award, for exceptional efforts by NIOSH researchers and partners in applying occupational safety and health research to the prevention of workplace fatalities, illnesses, or injuries.

    • The Director’s Award for Extraordinary Intramural Science.

    • Nominations to represent NIOSH for the Charles C. Shepard Award, an honor recognizing outstanding contributions to science awarded annually by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

  • Main Document Checksum:
  • Supporting Files:
    No Additional Files
No Related Documents.
You May Also Like: