Welcome to CDC Stacks | Cervical cancer - 26591 | Stephen B. Thacker CDC Library collection
Stacks Logo
Advanced Search
Select up to three search categories and corresponding keywords using the fields to the right. Refer to the Help section for more detailed instructions.
Clear All Simple Search
Advanced Search
Cervical cancer
  • Published Date:
    July 2012
  • Language:
Filetype[PDF - 873.72 KB]

  • Corporate Authors:
    National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (U.S.). Division of Cancer Prevention and Control.
  • Series:
    Inside knowledge : get the facts about gynecologic cancer
    CDC publication ; no. 99-9123
  • Description:
    There are five main types of cancer that affect a woman’s reproductive organs: cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, and vulvar. As a group, they are referred to as gynecologic (GY-neh-kuh-LAH-jik) cancer. (A sixth type of gynecologic cancer is the very rare fallopian tube cancer.)

    This fact sheet about cervical cancer is part of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s (CDC) Inside Knowledge: Get the Facts About Gynecologic Cancer campaign. The campaign helps women get the facts about gynecologic cancer, providing important “inside knowledge” about their bodies and health.

    CDC-INFO Pub ID 999123

  • Supporting Files:
    No Additional Files