Welcome to CDC stacks |
Stacks Logo
Advanced Search
Select up to three search categories and corresponding keywords using the fields to the right. Refer to the Help section for more detailed instructions.
Clear All Simple Search
Advanced Search
NIOSH science awards results booklet for 2017 program
  • Published Date:
  • Language:
Filetype[PDF-3.99 MB]

  • Description:
    NIOSH Presents 2016 Awards for Significant Scientific Contributions -- Alice Hamilton Award for Occupational Safety and Health -- Alice Hamilton Award Finalists for 2017 -- Alice Hamilton Award Research Updates for 2016 Winning Projects -- Alice Hamilton’s Pioneering Work -- Bullard-Sherwood Research-to-Practice Award --Bullard-Sherwood Research-to-Practice Award Finalists -- Director’s Intramural Award for Extraordinary Science (DIA) -- James P. Keogh Award for Outstanding Service in Occupational Safety and Health -- Charles C. Shepard Science Award.

    The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) recognized several NIOSH researchers and partners for their significant contributions to the field of occupational safety and health in 2016.

    NIOSH presents the annual awards to honor researchers for excellence in science that informs and supports the prevention of work-related injuries, illnesses, and deaths. The awards include the following:

    • The Alice Hamilton Award, for scientific excellence of technical and instructional materials by NIOSH scientists and engineers.

    • The James P. Keogh Award, for outstanding service by an individual in the occupational safety and health field.

    • The Bullard-Sherwood Research-to-Practice Award, for exceptional efforts by NIOSH researchers and partners in applying occupational safety and health research to the prevention of workplace fatalities, illnesses, or injuries.

    • The Director’s Intramural Award for Extraordinary Science (DIA).

    Publication date from document properties.


  • Main Document Checksum:
  • Supporting Files:
    No Additional Files
No Related Documents.
You May Also Like: