# Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP): Measles, Mumps, and Rubella (MMR) Vaccine Work Group

Jonathan Temte, MD, PhD, University of Wisconsin Chair, MMR ACIP Work Group

October 24, 2012

## MMR Vaccine Work Group Members

### ACIP

Jon Temte, Chair Tamera Coyne-Beasley

#### Ex Officio Members & Liaison Representatives

Amy Bashforth (AIM)\* Judy Beeler (FDA/CBER) Elizabeth Rosenblum (AAFP) Kathy Edwards (AAP/COID) Samuel Katz (IDSA) Marina Salvadori (NACI) Mack Sewell (CSTE) John Talarico (AIM) Jim Turner (ACHA)

#### Consultants

Hayley Gans (Stanford) Bonnie Maldonado (Stanford) George Siberry (NIH)

### CDC

Bill Atkinson Bill Bellini Ken Dominguez Carole Hickman Joseph Icenogle Zanie Leroy Huong McLean Mark Papania Paul Rota Jane Seward Raymond Strikas Greg Wallace

## MMR Vaccine Work Group Terms of Reference

Review available data and discuss potential changes to current recommendations

## Activities

- Review epidemiology of measles, mumps, rubella, and CRS
- Review existing statements pertaining to MMR vaccine
- Review new data on MMR vaccine
  - Safety and immunogenicity among persons with HIV
  - Third dose for mumps outbreak control
- Revise/update existing recommendations into a single document

# MMR Vaccine Work Group Recent Activities

• Drafted and reviewed updated statement for prevention of measles, rubella, and mumps

# **Today's Session**

- Overview of 2013 ACIP MMR Statement
- Review of WG deliberations and recommendations
- ACIP vote on the 2013 ACIP MMR draft Statement