

Adult Immunization Work Group Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices

Laura Riley, MD Work Group Chair

ACIP Meeting February 23, 2017

Activities

- Publication of 2017 Adult Immunization Schedule
 - Annals of Internal Medicine, February 7
 - MMWR announcement, February 9
 - Pending publication of erratum in MMWR, March 3

Vol. 66, No. 5 – In the report "Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices Recommended Immunization Schedule for Adults Aged 19 Years or Older — United States, 2017," on page 138, the fifth bullet point under the heading "Meningococcal vaccination" should have read "Young adults aged 16 through 23 years (preferred age range is 16 through 18 years) who are healthy and not at increased risk for serogroup B meningococcal disease (described above) may receive <u>either a 2-dose series of MenB-4C at least 1 month apart or a 2-dose series of MenB-FHbp at 0 and 6 months</u> for shortterm protection against most strains of serogroup B meningococcal disease."

- Promotion of adult immunization schedule by partner organizations
- Evaluation of adult immunization schedule for usefulness and usability
 - In-depth interviews with users, review graphics design and media use
 - Product testing, consider developing job aids
 - Review definitions, standardize content, harmonize with child and adolescent schedule

Adult Immunization Work Group

ACIP Members

Laura Riley (Chair) Paul Hunter

Ex Officio Members

Jane Kim (DVA) Angela Shen (NVPO)

Liaison Representatives

John Epling (AAFP) Stephan Foster (APhA) Sandra Fryhofer (AMA, ACP) Robert Hopkins (ACP) Molly Howell (ND DOH) Linda Kinsinger (DVA) Laura Pinkston Koenigs (SAHM) Maria Lanzi (AANP) Marie-Michèle Léger (AAPA) Susan Lett (CSTE) Robert Palinkas (ACHA) Greg Poland (ACP) Joni Reynolds (ASTHO) Chad Rittle (ANA) William Schaffner (NFID) Ken Schmader (AGS) Rhoda Sperling (ACOG) David Weber (AGS)

Consultants

Tamera Coyne-Beasley (UNC) Kathy Harriman (CA DOH) Diane Peterson (IAC) LJ Tan (IAC)

CDC Staff

SMEs

Anna Acosta Carolyn Bridges **Eizabeth Briere** Mitesh Desai Lisa Grohskopf Rafael Harpaz David Kim Andrew Kroger Jennifer Liang Jessica MacNeil Mona Marin Lauri Markowitz Tamara Pilishvili Candice Robinson Sarah Schillie Ray Strikas Walter Williams

Support Michelle Basket **Christine Bauer** Valerie Morelli Amy Parker Fiebelkorn Cathy Hogan **Bill Howard** Shilpa Kottapaku **Richard Quartarone** Marcie LaRocque Aparna Ramakrishnan Ginger Redmon Leslie Rodriguez Akiko Wilson LaDora Woods